Progression

I was looking at some of my older Facebook profile pictures and I saw these 2 photos.

It’s so funny, they were nearly taken a year apart, and yet they’re so identical. So much changed in the last year, but also stayed the same. Funny, right?

Yes, progression is such a funny thing. You don’t realize how much things have changed and how much you’ve grown till it hits you in the face later. But I found these two parallel photos inspiring. I can’t wait to see how my “year 3” self portrait will look like!

progression chart

What's changed: Better photos. Better camera. Better fashion sense. What's the same: I still take self portraits of my reflection...

*Click on the image to expand it!
Leave a Reply

