Day 43: A Precious Gift

This is probably my favorite photo so far of my entire 365 day project.

I’ve never been a big fan of ‘message photography’. And if you’re not familiar with that term, don’t worry because I just made it up. But recently all over the Web there has been lots of photography of words in a book, a message on a sticky note, a love letter…whatever it was, I couldn’t see any connection with the words and the image, and I have to admit I thought it was pretty tacky.

Nonetheless, there are still some beautiful photographs that have written messages and are very well done. You can see a clear connection between the message and the photographer. They aren’t empty words. I decided to do ‘message photography’ as well, not because I was joining the bandwagon, but because I wanted to express a connection between these words and myself.

So I hope you enjoy today’s photo and complementary words of wisdom, and that the image and message makes a connection with you as well.

My teabags come with complementary words of wisdom

2 thoughts on “Day 43: A Precious Gift

Leave a Reply

