I’m on a LONG HIATUS Guys

Like the title says, I’m going on a long hiatus. I’m going to be travelling for the next 3+ weeks, all around the west coast (California, Utah, New Mexico, etc.) So yea, it’s super exciting and it’ll be an amazing place to take photos! I’ve never even been to the west side of the USA so it’s a double bonus.

Of course i’ll still be keeping up with my 365 project, the only thing I won’t be doing is posting new photos. At all. So it’ll be kind of tricky to upload them when I get back, but I’ll figure something out. The funny thing is that for the last couple months of my summer vacation I haven’t really done anything at all (actually, my bordom is what created this blog).

But this last month was and will be extremely jam-packed full. Not to mention that the day I get back I start my first day as freshman of the University of Florida….So my plan is to not think about it for the next month and then kind of freak out when I get back home. (But it’s all worth it because I’ll come back with so many great photos).

And my last (well 1 of 1,000) concern is that while this blog has been growing so well the last couple of months, I have a feeling its going to die quickly if I don’t update in the next month. I’m pretty sure i’ll lose subscribers and be forgotten forever.

So…(here’s the solution). I’ll try to schedule some posts/ polls/ my older photographs while i’m gone. I’ll have maybe 1 or 2 every week. I think that’s a good amount (though that’s a lot less than the average 9 a week). And you won’t be terribly bored and people won’t think I’m dead.

How about an old photo to sharpen our memory?

I have to stick some kind of photo in every post otherwise something seems very wrong.

But if you have any other comments or input, leave a message, i’d love to talk to you before I go! (Which is saturday, by the way….it’s nearing quite closely.) I’ll try to post up a few more ‘photo-of-the-days’ before I go too, because I’m still behind. And I don’t want to have 40 photo-of-the-days to post when I get back. Maybe I’ll post 3 days at a time or something…
4 thoughts on “I’m on a LONG HIATUS Guys

  1. I think your solution – to shedule a couple of weekly posts before you go – is a good one, and that’s what I’ll be doing later this summer when I’ll also be away for three weeks. Don’t let your blog die, though, as you’ve got a good thing going here, and I’m lookin forward to seeing more amazing pictures from your travels…

    • Thank you! Yes, I think so too, though right now I only have about 3 posts scheduled…it’s not much. Maybe i’ll throw in a couple of polls or something.

Leave a Reply

