Day 104: Say Hello to my New Baby

I got the Nikon 35 mm lens for my birthday -and since then all of my photos have been used with it! I really love it, and although it was hard to tell the difference between this and my standard 18-55 lens, it really does pay off in the end. Not only is it economical ($200 is very economical compared to most lenses) but its so much lighter and easier for travel (really helped in mexico).

The fact that it was fixed focal and not a zoom was a bummer at first, but it’s definitely helped me to learn to maneuver my body more than relying on zoom. I would still love to have a zoom one day, but i’m hanging on to this one for a while.

lens as mouth

3 thoughts on “Day 104: Say Hello to my New Baby

  1. I have this same lens too, and it’s awesome, especially in low light situations…

    So – we finally get to see what you look like here (almost!)…

Leave a Reply

