Day 06: Make a Mirror out of Anything

Posted twice today (since I missed yesterday). After fumbling around for a while trying to take a boring ol’ self portrait I discovered something magical in reflections! I’ve used this technique a couple times before, but this is the first time I’ve actually been able to (partly) capture my own face in it. The magic ingredients is a piece of glass (used my lens filter), the right lighting (sunlight from my window) and the right angle (pointed towards me and angled towards the light).

It’s definitely a really interesting technique, that if I either I had another person help me hold the lens or if I had 10 feet long arms I could have more flexibility with, but for now I’m happy with how it turned out. I used NO photo manipulation or double exposure for this. This is pretty much how I took it; straight from the camera (with minimal color changes done to it).

So. Phew. day 6 done. This has got to be some kind of record. (except forget that I’ve gotten to past day 120 with my other project…)

Whatever you look at will always be looking back at you

4 thoughts on “Day 06: Make a Mirror out of Anything

Leave a Reply

