Almost Neglected

Almost is actually an understatement. I barely consider myself a photographer, and I’ve practically resigned myself to leaving my original 365 project half done. And then I remember: It wasn’t ever about being a good photographer. Or a photographer at all. Or having a good camera. Or any camera at all.

It’s about practicing creativity. Consistently, everyday. And publishing it for nobody (or somebody) to read. That’s what is so amazing yet difficult about the creative process. It’s not about the end result. It’s not about what “art” I end up with. It’s about courageously failing.

I got the inspiration to finally post on here after I went on a Photobooth photo shoot with myself. The difference with posting here and say, posting it on my instagram? I have to say that when I post any photo on this blog, i’m making a little statement to myself. Take photos with a little bit of thought behind it. Or none at all. But do something. Then keep doing it. (without hashtags)

photobooth1

One thought on “Almost Neglected

Leave a Reply

